top of page

Plans Change

Photo By: Lauren Davidson

I stopped planning. If you ask me what I want to do for a living, or where I see myself in 5 years or where I'm going to get my college degree from I might have an idea, or a dream, but I will most likely say "I don't know." Because I've been learning this year that when I plan and get too comfortable and set in those plans, God often changes them and I get upset. But if I'm not planning, if I decide to simply follow Jesus wherever he leads me daily, I don't have to plan, because he has me exactly where he wants me.

Spontaneity. Make your life open to His will and be willing to move at the drop of a hat. Make your life His. Don't just say it, do it. Be ready to go wherever and whenever he wants you to. You will never be lacking. You will never miss out. You will never be in the wrong place. It will be hard at times, but the blessings and the growth outweigh the pain.

Take your eyes off your life and your problems and desires and put them on Jesus.

When we look at our own life it's like watching our feet when we walk, we see where we are but not where we're going.

When we look at Jesus we are being lead expertly through life. We may not be able to see where we're going, but we can see the one who knows the path and is leading us on it. And as long as your eyes are on him, you will never make a wrong turn.

All our problems become nothing when we look to Jesus. All our desires are known and made to be in line with His will when we look to Jesus. Nothing else matters but Jesus. Look to Jesus and the rest will come.

He is freeing and healing and trustworthy.

"But seek first the kingdom of God and his righteousness, and all these things will be added to you." / Matthew 6:33


bottom of page