top of page

R O A M --


R O A M --

let me wander, let me roam

let me frolic, there i am home

in my wandering

You speak truth

where i roam

i find You

as i frolic

i am free to rejoice

becasue You are my Savior

my air and my voice

// NB

Reflecting on the longing i have to travel and the peace i feel on the road - the peace of being home in a place that's not my own. The peace of knowing that anything could be on the road ahead, but my destination is the same regardless. The peace of knowing my future is certainly uncertain, but the one who planned it is very certain, and He is my home - that will never change. No matter my circumatances. No matter how rough the road. The peace of knowing that everything changes except the One who changes them. Life is temporary here - but the Love of my Life is eternal - and my soul will forever be with Him.

P S A L M 139


bottom of page